Skip to content

Music and Books

Samuel Beníquez is co-author and co-composer of songs such as "Histeria", "Dame de ti", "Inevitable", "Todo fue por", as well as 24 other lyrics and musical pieces. In collaboration with colleagues he has produced albums such as: "Histeriha" and "Off Da 'Hook" which have been distributed locally, nationally and internationally, were nominated for Grammy and Latin Grammy nominations and won the Paoli Award for Best New Artist in 2002. In 2005, the songs from their album "Off Da 'Hook" were again distributed in the world market, through the record label Critique, this time in the album Viper Boyz, sharing credits with artists such as: Lil' Jon & The East Side Boyz; D-Roc; DJ Smurf; Kaine; Los TNT and Ludacris.

His achievements led him to become a voting member of The Recording Academy and The Latin Recording Academy and in 2012 he received an award that read as follows: "In appreciation and recognition of 10 years of membership, and for supporting The Recording Academy's mission to enhance the environment for music and the lives of all members of our creative community." The recognition was signed by Chair, Board of Trustees, George Flanigen IV and President/CEO, Neil Portnow.

Cover of the book El Niño Versus la Bestia, by Samuel Beníquez, on the screens of Times Square in New York.

Also, under the pseudonym Miguel Amadeus, he wrote the best seller book titled: Tu Alto Precio… Mi Gran Valor which was released in 2004 and in 2015 he wrote and released his most recent book titled: El Niño Versus la Bestia, a work that was presented on the big screens of Times Square in New York. He is currently writing his next book, which he hopes will be published in 2023.